Frequently Asked Questions
- Will my unsaved entry be lost in case of software malfunction, accidental system shutdown, etc?
- No. All unsaved entries, completed or not, which may be caused by user session expiring, accidental system shutdown, a network problem etc. can be accessed from the "Edit / Update" section, under "Unsaved entries".
Please send your other questions to firstname.lastname@example.org to enable us to identify, document and answer the most frequently asked questions.